Jim Carey has a profound experience

“I woke up and I suddenly got it, I understood suddenly how thought was just an illusionary thing and how thought is responsible for if not all, most of the suffering we experience. And then I suddenly felt like I was looking at these thoughts from another perspective and I wondered who is it, that’s aware that I’m thinking.”

It sounds like he experienced what some call ‘enlightenment’ but only briefly. What if thoughts and who we think we are, are just a constructed illusion made by the mind? hard to imagine when you’ve grown up thinking you are you and this is it but imagine the suffering it could relieve you from.

What's your thoughts on the subject?

